CompTIA Cloud Essentials

The CompTIA Cloud Essentials specialty certification shows that the successful candidate has the knowledge and understanding of the main cloud computing principles and concepts.
The CompTIA Cloud Essentials exam covers:

  • Characteristics of cloud services from a business perspective
  • The business value of cloud computing
  • Technical perspective/cloud types
  • Steps to successful adoption
  • Impact and changes on IT service management
  • Risks and consequences.

While it is not required, CompTIA recommends that a candidate have at least six months working in an environment that markets or relies on IT-related services.

Successful completion of the certification exam would demonstrate skills in core domain areas of cloud computing:

  1. Nomenclature, terms and definitions
  2. Business benefits of various forms
  3. Key platforms, technology options, methods, and types
  4. Steps to successful adoption
  5. Cloud Operations – impact of cloud on IT operations
  6. Cloud Governance – risks and consequences of cloud computing.

Exam Details:

Exam Name CompTIA Cloud Essentials
Exam Code CLO-001 or CLO-002
Duration 60 Mniutes
Passing score 720 (on a scale of 100-900)
Recommended experience At least six months working in an environment that markets or relies on IT-related services

You can take your exam at our Pearson VUE test center.

CompTIA Cloud Essentials: Is the best way for someone who wants to start or broaden his/her knowledge in cloud computing. Vendors as Microsoft, DELL, Cisco, IBM and many more requires a cloud based knowledge.

Refer to our Microsoft Technical Certification section under technical certification for more information.

Book now!